Sorry so long to update, been extremely busy!

DSCN5824 DSCN5800 DSCN5804 DSCN5814 DSCN5806

God gave us families to help us become what He wants us to be—
This is how He shares His love, for the fam’ly is of God.

So how is everyone? I hope you’re all doing well.
Guess what we got to do yesterday! We went to Junior Primary’s Sharing Time…
First off- Junior Primary is a thing! I looked like an idiot..
“What’s Junior Primary?”
“It’s 7 and under.”
“But doesn’t the whole primary have sharing time together?”
“No?”
#branchproblems
It’s fine… It was so much fun sitting in primary again though. We taught about baptism.. it was so different teaching 30+ kids ages 3-7 in sharing time… I’m used to teaching 3-7 year olds… but there were only like 4 in my class.. add 30 extra kids and it gets A LOT harder. So, basically what I learned is- It’s a dang good thing I’ve decided not to be an elementary school teacher.

And our new WML is on fire. He’s so excited and ready to help us so that should be awesome. Our mission president is going to come to the ward for the 5th Sunday in August to talk to all the members about missionary work.. they’re starting to catch on I think. There are so many young couples in the ward while the husbands are selling pest control (and making bank, by the way.) and they’re all a bunch of RMs and it’s AWESOME for us. (: They’re helping other members get motivated and everything. Lovin’ it. I’m excited to be a member missionary now that I really understand what it means. What’s going to be really weird is being at home and seeing missionaries.. supa crazy. But I still have time. Definitely not rushing this one.
Know what else I learned this week? Exercise Science major… it requires classes that involve cadavers. Uhm- no thanks! I’ll be just fine not working on dead people. So, not exercise science after all. Dietitics it is. Unless I find out that involves flipping dead people too.. So nasty! SO NASTY! I just can’t even. Ugh! I got nauseas while she was telling me about it…
So in other news. Last Monday I got to make a scripture case! It’s so legit- I’ll send a picture don’t worry. (: This Monday a member is teaching us how to decorate cakes! I’m so excited! I’m also learning how to play the piano.. I mean, I know the basics so I’m pretty much just practicing whenever I can. I’m getting some tips this coming Saturday from a lovely member.
The members here have been on my facebook like crazy apparently. Hahah. And one of the YW here gets on my FB and adds people I know that way they can post more stuff and tag me in it.. lawls. Transfers are almost here! We find out this weekend.. I just don’t know what to expect at all.. I was sure I was leaving until yesterday.. now I’m not so sure. But I know it’s in the Lord’s hands so we’ll just wait and see what happens!

We had a baptism! The elders mostly worked with the guy, but we did some too. It was amazing. It was a seriously amazing baptism. He’s going to be a stellar member of the church. He might even serve a mission in a year! (He’s 18) So I think it was Tuesday.. can’t remember any more.. but whatever day it was he “passed” the baptism interview and we all went out to Sonic to celebrate. 1/2 price shakes after 8pm! Heck yeah! It was awesome. Elders, Guy getting baptized, his special female friend from another ward, and a fellowshipper from our ward, and us. So much fun. Jalapeno Chocolate Shake – JUST SAY NO. However, the Peanut Butter Oreo shake is AMAZING. I just really love peanut butter, that’s all. (:

AND! Did I mention Elder McDermott’s mom has a fashion magazine? And he referred me to her to be a model! And there are tons of opportunities in Dallas and Utah! And she’s emailing me about it. Dude. I might be a model. WHAT?!?!?!
I am SO happy to hear how well the farm is doing! Blessings ar e everywhere.. tender mercies from the Lord. Man. Pres Talbot was right when he said not to worry about the money because the Lord would provide. I will ever be thankful for this.. Man. I love being a missionary and I love that it’s blessing more lives than just mine. I love it!
I got your package. Thanks a ton! SO good. The blueberries were gone super fast- Sister Hall and I loved them a lot. (:

I hope I’m not forgetting to tell y’all anything important.. I probably am.. but such is life. There is always next week. And my time to email this week is almost up. We get to go to the temple on Wednesday! YEAH! I’m so excited! Got through chapter 4 and part of 5 in Jesus the Christ. AMAZING book. Learning a lot from the war chapters in Alma. Lovin’ erry minute of it. I never thought two hours wouldn’t be enough study time… seriously. I love y’all! Stay amazing! The church is true.. hopefully you know that already! One day I’ll write people back, I promise!  Love Sister Sarah Schuerman

Leave a Reply

