Each life that touches ours for good

Reflects thine own great mercy, Lord;
Thou sendest blessings from above
Thru words and deeds of those who love.
What greater gift dost thou bestow,
What greater goodness can we know
Than Christlike friends, whose gentle ways
Strengthen our faith, enrich our days.
When such a friend from us departs,
We hold forever in our hearts
A sweet and hallowed memory,
Bringing us nearer, Lord, to thee.
For worthy friends whose lives proclaim
Devotion to the Savior’s name,
Who bless our days with peace and love,
We praise thy goodness, Lord, above.
Transfers!
So, I’m still in the Savory Ponds Ward! Sister Knowlton is outta here though.. she’s sweeping, training, and getting ready to die all at once. So I have… Sister Wilde! Super funny because we were in the MTC at the same time.. just in a different zone and district. Sister Hall trained her! I was pretty surprised to get her as a comp. After a day together though I have a feeling it’ll be a great transfer. (: She wants to be happy and enjoy being a missionary.. PERFECT! Because I’m happy and I enjoy being a missionary more than you can even imagine. And somehow I totally spaced getting a picture of us… But I’m sure there’ll be some next week.
Man.. I really don’t even know what to talk about this week. It was a long week.. I made a wedding cake.. I had like an hour to decorate it so it’s definitely not perfect but that’s life. We had a wedding and a baptism. So awesome. Sunday was terrifying though because they were SO late to church. Like, 20 minutes late. But, they made it in time for him to be confirmed. Phew. We were freaking out.
Uhm.. this week I decided I need to get over myself and make do with the things I already own. So I’m not buying a new coat or watch. Not even a bag until this one actually breaks.. it’s close, but it still works. I just realized it’s not about that.. y’know? And I have less than 10 months left. I can make it happen. I don’t need a ton of crap to mail home later.
What else is there to tell you.. I don’t know.. I’m sick, again. Don’t know why the heck that keeps happening. I think that’s why I don’t know what to write about. My head is pretty much dead. Ah well. Yesterday was like the longest Pday of my life because 2 hours of it weren’t spend emailing. Lawls.. A member bought us Jamba Juice! I love that place. Had a nice Carrot Orange something or other with an extra shot of Vit C and Zinc for my illness. It’s too late to matter though. ):
So I was freaking out hardcore over the weekend, not really sure why.. I just had a hard time. I got a blessing though and it was so great. Made everything all better. Funny how that works. d: But really, it brought me comfort on so many levels. (:
I don’t know what else there is… I love y’all a ton!
So, I’ll email next week! Hopefully I’ll be feeling better and the email will be better. Hahah. Much love, let me know if y’all need anything.
Sister Schuerman
Leave a Reply

